The 20th of January – Thoughts

Life is a perplexing, fascinating, damning and enjoyable thing. On one side of life we have the negatives, on the other, the positives. For each and everyone of us, those negatives and positives are going to be different for different reasons.
People in life will preach, whisper, shout out, cry out, scream out and mumble those things that they feel deeply about. Some may want us to stay positive through everything, others may lead us to think that the high has no meaning with out the low. Other still will try and teach us that the hand doesn’t need to know what the foot is doing. Why? We ask, and to our ears drifts that answer, “Just have faith.”
It’s all a swirling around in the old noggin. These lefts and rights, ups and downs, lows and highs, the winter and the summer, all making moves for some edge over the other in the thought processes. So what does one do? I look out at the world on this day, a day that America is watching a new president come into power. I ponder politics, I muse faith, I toss the newspaper in the trash because it is owned by corporate America and only speaks of what the dollar wishes it to. So what’s left? At the end of an hour, only about enough excitement to make a sloth shift a bit on it’s perch on a tree.
While I may not pay homage to any specific religion, I do have my beliefs, as odd and strange as the are. I may not see any politician as a wholesome individual, but there are a few men and women in politics that I believe have worth on a human level. I will honestly admit, that if I could crown Obama King for the rest of his natural born life, I would.
At the same time, I would tear the Constitution to shreds and write a new one that takes into modern times, modern nature, the health of the world, and the youth of tomorrow. Gone would be anything that mankind’s arrogance or greed could warp or twist to their own interests. In would be clearly written in simple English, rules that even a five year old could read and know what they were talking about.
Gone would be the house and the senate. In would be a council of wise ones. Scientists, Teachers, Parents, Scholars would fill it’s ranks. People who have been selected for their experience and wisdom in keeping humanity strong, not just our nation. People who would serve for the honor of serving, not for a paycheck. Away with the greedy, weak spirited and soft willed. America doesn’t need any more rich in the ranks of leadership, and most certainly shouldn’t be allowing tax dollars to be swallowed up by politicians who only play the roll of a dog, allowing themselves to be led along by a dollar sign.
Gone would be guns. Are they really necessary anyway? Not by my logic. Most people, from my observations, own guns for three reasons. Either they like them because of what they are, such as the collectors and those that find the technology of guns fascinating. Or they like them because they like to go hunting, a form of entertainment. Yet there are a whole bunch of people who seem to feel the need to have them because they are afraid of something. It’s that last one I just don’t get. Fear begets Fear and Fear begets Aggression. Aggression is overrated and doesn’t fall into the category of good.
Gone would be paying out thousands of dollars for a college degree. It’s just ridiculous. Even the corporations should be smart enough to see that they make more money with a smarter workforce. There is zero need for people to be paying for their schooling.
Gone would be red carpets of society. All red carpet moments are a I’ll show you mine if you show me yours competition. Reminds me of grade school. Kind of pathetic and a waste of time and energy.
Gone would be the senseless killing of natural and wild animals. Dude! We humans are smart enough to figure out what would happen if we bomb the shit out of this planet trying to kill each other in war. Why the fuck are we killing of other lifeforms. We all belong to the planet and it doesn’t work well when pieces get knocked off. Are hunters, bankers and politicians so greedy that they are blinded to it? Fucking cowards.
In would be communication without aggression. Aggression is scary. I know what it’s like to loose my temper, and at times I have. I wouldn’t wish that aggressive energy on anyone. It’s the biggest reason I’d never own a gun.
In would be offering knowledge and education for the sole reason that it betters the whole
In would be a sense of self worth that exists without the need of a fancy dress, or a nice expensive car.
In would be a greater love for all life. This means the planet too…. Any who.
… I don’t know where the world is going, nor do I think that anyone should force change upon anyone else. But I do believe that everyone should feel the need to start screaming out what it is they want in the country and take back the strings that seem to be guiding all them overpriced politicians.
… I don’t think Trump is going to fix crap by the way. I wish him good luck, but I honestly don’t believe he’ll make it through his first term without major colatoral damage.
… I wonder what Yoda would say right now?

Leave a Reply

